Sunday Summary – February 05, 2017

sundaybanner

This week in writing

writingthumb

An exciting announcement! I finally have a new title for Operation: Sugarplum, one which I think really fits the story it has become. It is now called With Memories and Magic, and I’ve also found a pre-made cover which I think is perfect. I’m going to purchase that asap so that no one pips me at the post.

I only wrote about 1500 words on WMAM this week, and then proceeded to delete about 2000. The scene was causing more trouble than it was worth, so I’ve gone back to the beginning of it and started again with something simpler. Doing that definitely hurt, but it will be better in the long run.

This week in reading

readingthumb

Blergh, it’s been such a slow reading week. The release date for Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton came and went and I am yet to finish reading my ARC. I actually haven’t been feeling in the mood for it, so I started The Mesmerist instead. I have a couple of issues with the writing but it’s more the sort of thing I’m in the mood for at the moment, so I think I’ll keep going with it then return to Amani and the Rebellion later.

This week in blogging

blogginthumb

I haven’t actually visited this week’s WIPpet Wednesday posts yet, but it is on my To Do list. I plan on getting to it tomorrow. It also completely slipped my mind to write and schedule a book review for Friday, so the next one won’t be up until tomorrow.

This week in health and fitness

fitnessthumb

This week was a hard week. It was hot and I was tired after managing eights days straight of exercise the previous week. As a result, I was snoozing the alarm every morning, and I was also picking up chocolates at work to try and perk myself up. Having said that, I managed to just remain at the same weight, rather than gain, so that’s something! This morning I was at 8000 steps by 9am, so I’m hoping to keep that sort of pace up this week!

Other Highlights this week

highlightsthumbI decided to mention this down here rather than under writing because I’ve been having such fun with it. I am participating in Faith Riven’s Fictional Flashback February challenge on Instagram and Twitter, and also carrying it over here to the blog. I’ve been having a lot of fun, with the images as much as the writing. You can check out the category for the full list of posts.

All in all, a bit of a mixed bag week this week. How’s your week been going?

~ Emily

Save

Save


Find me on:
GoodReads | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Talk to me! :)

