Sunday Summary – November 6, 2016

sundaybanner

This week in writing

writingthumbWhile I got behind on my 750 words/day goal early in the week, and I didn’t write at all on Monday, I have made up for it over the past few days. My total for this week sits at 3764 words, and I am yet to get today’s words down. I may not quite reach my goal total, but I should be fairly close to 5k.  The last few days I’ve been doing 30 minute word sprints with the wifi turned off, and this has been working extremely well!

Goal for the week: at least 750 words a day, for a total of at least 5250 words by the end of the week.

This week in reading

readingthumbI ended up DNFing  Immortal Writers by Jill Bowers, and I wrote my very first DNF Review for it. I’ve spent thsi week reading The Infinity of You & Me by J. Q. Coyle, which I’ve enjoyed a lot more. I’ll be finishing it tonight, and a review will go up tomorrow. After that, I’m going to read Artie and the Grime Wave by Richard Roxburgh, which I should get through fairly quickly.

Goal for the week: carve out at least half an hour of reading time each day. Continue with challenge items in particular.

This week in blogging

blogginthumbYikes! With the exception of one review posted on Monday, I completely fell off the blogging bandwagon this week! Final rehearsals before the opening of a show will do that. I even had a WWW/WIPpet post started, and I forgot to revisit it. Perhaps that’s for the best though, as I wouldn’t have had the time to really participate properly.

Goal for the week: Have The Infinity of You & Me review up by tomorrow and participate in WWW and WIPpet Wednesday blog hops this week. It might take me a bit of time to get back into two reviews per week mode, but I’ll do my best.

This week in health and fitness

fitnessthumbWith the exception of yesterday, I managed 10k steps every day, and that’s before the steps I did onstage while not wearing a FitBit. However, as is usually the case durinig a show, I was eating a lot of chocolate and other snacks in the dressing room, so I ended up not making much progress in terms of weightloss. This week I’ll be back into my routine, and will eat a lot more fruit and healthy meals.

Goal for the week: continue to reach 10k steps each day, and continue to eat healthily.

Other highlights this week

highlightsthumbDespite a lot of issues during the rehearsal procses, our production  of The Merry Widow of Bluegum Creek finally came together on opening night. There were some hiccups, but overall, the audience was impressed. You can read one of the reveiews here.

That’s about all for now! I will catch you all this week!

~ Emily

Save

Save

One thought on “Sunday Summary – November 6, 2016

Talk to me! :)

