Sunday Summary – October 09, 2016

 

amcftverysmallHi all!

First of all, a quick reminder that A More Complicated Fairytale is free in the Kindle store until the end of Monday. Here’s the link!

Is it terrible that  I’ve been so on-the-go this weekend that I forgot to mention it earlier, despite the promo starting yesterday morning? Oh, well. There are already a few downloads, so it hasn’t been completely wasted.
sundaybanner

This week in writing

writingthumbThis week has been a bit of mixed bag, due to other commitments eating into my writing time. Fortunately, they are one-off commitments and shouldn’t bother me again. I am at the point where I’m not sure where else to go with my Operation Sugarplum outline, and I figure I will just start writing and figure out a bit later how to get to the end. I’m going to write some character profiles first, so that I have small details like eye and hair colours recorded somewhere, then I’m going to start writing. Eeeee!

This week in reading

readingthumbI finally finished The Rook by Daniel O’Malley this week! It had its good parts, but ultimately, I didn’t think it was that great. I also read Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them so I could tick “a book that’s becoming a movie this year” off my reading challenge.  I’ve just started the Bad-Ass Librarians of Timbuktu by Joshua Hammer, which is a non-fiction account of manuscript librarians who risked their lives to save priceless manuscripts from Al-Quada.

This week in blogging

blogginthumbAgain, due to time constraints, I haven’t managed to visit other blogs much this week, though I have posted all my regular posts. I’m hoping I might have time tonight to at least return comments.
.

This week in health and fitness

fitnessthumbAccording to my WiiFit, I lost 900g this week! Which was a surprise, since my eating wasn’t the healthiest this week. I returned to the gym yesterday for the first time in several weeks, and made up for only getting 8k steps on Friday by getting 17k yesterday. I also got my bike repaired, and I’m looking forward to riding to work again, and I’ve got a nice, full fruit bowl to make use of this week.

Other highlights this week

highlightsthumbRichard Roxburgh, the actor known for movies such as Moulin Rouge, as well as the TV show, Rake, has recently released a children’s book and he did a talk at the National Library on Tuesday. He is very charming, and his talk was thoroughly entertaining. It was also fun to have a quick one-on-one chat with him as he signed my book afterwards.

That’s it for now. I’ll be back to doing these posts propoerly with goal-setting and stuff next week. Bye for now!

~ Emily

Save

Save

Talk to me! :)

