Sunday Summary – August 14, 2016

sundaybanner

This week in writing

writingthumbI only worked on my writing three days out of this week, though that is not quite as bad as it may sound, as I am only officially aiming for five each week. Nights when I have rehearsals I am allowing myself to skip my writing obligations. In those three days, I have added over 2000 words to the second draft of Operation Sugarplum, which isn’t too bad.

I do need to get better at writing on Saturdays, though. I often have grand intentions to do it first thing in the morning, then the entire day gets away from me.

This week in reading

readingthumbI spent this afternoon reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I know some people weren’t fans but I actually really enjoyed it! It probably helps that I am certainly not as invested in the Harry Potter series as I was back in the days of the novels coming out, so whenever I read something strange, my reaction was basically “Heh, well, that was weird” and then I moved on. I am still reading The Rook by Daniel O’Malley and listening to Tallow by Karen Brooks on audio.

This week in blogging

blogginthumbI visited the majority of WIPpet Wednesday participants this week. Blogger wasn’t playing nice with me, so there were a couple of people who missed out. 😦 I also visited a bunch of WWW Wednesday participants, so all in all, blogging this week went well.

I do  need to make sure I write a review of the Cursed Child to go up on Friday.

This week in study

studythumbI actually did rather well this week! I have 700 words of a 1000 word assignment written. I still need to finish the text and then turn it into a presentation, but I should have no trouble doing that this week.

This week in health and fitness

fitnessthumbI lost about 650-700g this week! (That’s about 1.5 pouonds for my American friends). I bought a large supply of fresh fruit and made an effort to snack on that rather than my usual less-healthy snacks at work. While I didn’t officially exercise every day, I did make it to at least 10 thousand steps every day, and on several days it was 12 or 13 thousand. So yay! Let’s keep this up.

That’s it for today. See you later!

~ Emily

Save

Save

Talk to me! :)

