Sunday Summary – July 17, 2016

sundaybanner

This week in writing

Despite being sick all this week (nothing serious, just a cold I couldn’t shake), I still managed to write 7568 words, and hit my Camp NaNoWriMo target of 15k only two days behind schedule (as uni goes back tomorrow, my plan was to reach 15k in 15 days, then let study take over). I’m going to continue to try writing each morning and see how I go. It’d be nice to hit 20k for the month.

This week in reading

I’m currently reading The Secret River by Kate Grenville but it’s slow going. I’m hoping to knock over a chunk of it on the daily commute this week.

This week in blogging

Being sick did at least give me plenty of time to respond to all comments on my most recent posts, and visit all the WIPpeteers and WWW Wednesday participants.

This week in health and fitness

My FitBit tells me I managed four days of “exercise” this week, but they were all very short bouts and were achieved quite accidentally (eg. walking around the supermarket). Mostly I was just eating whatever I wanted and lying about feeling sorry for myself. And blowing my nose an awful lot. It was pretty gross, to be honest.

Other highlights this week

 

I did see both the new Ghostbusters movie and Disney’s Zootopia. Two movies showing women succeeding in traditionally male-dominated fields made me very happy. :DI liked them both, though Zootopia wins out as my favourite.

Uni starts back tomorrow, so I will start including study goals in my Sunday posts as well. And make my weeks a bit more goal-oriented. As I haven’t had a huge amount to work on during mid-semester break, it’s been easy to just list what I’ve done instead.

That’s all for now.

~ Emily

Save

Save

Talk to me! :)

