Sunday Summary – June 04, 2016

sundaybanner

This week in writing

I missed Sunday Summary last week, but since my last SS, I have reached 50k on Worlds Apart, my YA LGBT novel. I have now written the scenes that are clear in my head, and I will need to read over it as a whole and work out how to fix things and link everything up. Honestly, it needs a lot of re-working, which I am both dreading and looking forward to.

Over the past seven days, I’ve taken a break from writing. By last Sunday (June 19), I had written 16k this month, so after some really dire months of non-writing, I was feeling really pleased about that. I’m now going to spend some time brainstorming another WIP, Lessons Learned (working title which no longer really fits but for the moment I have nothing better). It has psycho ghosts!

This week in reading

My library record is down to two! I have finished a few books in the last few weeks, including I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga and Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I’m now reading All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, which is by all accounts very good, but I don’t read a lot of Pulitzer Prize-winning novels, so we’ll see how it goes!

I also finished part 1 of  Amelia Browne‘s manuscript, which I am beta reading. I had intended to start Part 2 last night, but then I realised how late it was when I sent part 1 off. I’ll be getting onto that this week.

This week in blogging

Today I scheduled four book reviews! And I have the other WIPpeteers open in tabs in this browser, so I’ll get to them presently. I replied to all comments on my own posts and returned comments on all the WWW posters who commented on mine.

This week in health and fitness

I’ve finally rejoined the gym! And according to FitBit, I managed six days of exercise in the past week (including two group fitness classes). I’m now a bit sore because the class I did yesterday was yoga-based and I’m not entirely cut out for that, but I’m going to try to keep going and build up the strength.

I also ate really well one the weekdays, but let myself slide a bit this weekend, particularly with a friend’s 40th birthday yesterday. Back on the bandwagon tomorrow, though.

Other highlights this week

have no  photos of it, but my choir had its biannual concert last weekend. We had our biggest audience to date and raised $1500 for the charity we support. 🙂

That’s all for this week. See you soon!

~ Emily

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – June 04, 2016

  1. Diana says:

    Congratulations to you and your choir. It seems like you had sch a great week. I have been struggling with getting back to my fitness regime. I have been eating well on weekdays but the weekends….mh. Good job on your journey.Have a lovely week.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me! :)

