Sunday Summary – May 08, 2016

sundaybanner

Welcome to the Sunday Summary! Some of you might remember these posts from late last year/earlier this year. They got briefly taken over by the 100 Days of Productivity Challenge, which I subsequently decided did not really work with my way of achieving goals.

I have a week and a half left of uni for the semester, and then I don’t have to study anymore until the end of July! But it’s not like uni goals are the only goals I have, so I’ll try to keep this up. I might be inclined to roll this into ROW80 participation at some point, but I always feel bad posting to ROW80 and then not getting around to visiting others’ ROW80 posts.

So without further ado, my goals for this week:

Reading/Writing/Blogging

Read half an hour per day –  I’m currently reading Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch. It is due back to the library on Tuesday, but I might just have to keep it a couple of extra days and pay the overdue fine. Next on the list is Rebel of the Sands, which has got mixed reviews but which I’m hoping I’ll enjoy. I also have three other books from the library, not to mention being in the middle of two ebooks, but once uni is over, I’ll be able to devote more time to reading.

Write on 5 of 7 days – I’ve been working on Worlds Apart again, and my goal is to stop wallowing in angst and write the damn first draft. On Friday, I suddenly ended up with a couple of characters taking their part of the story in a direction that WAS NOT IN THE OUTLINE, and the character who I was desperately trying to make unapologetically nasty has finally found an in with the good guys. Damn him.

Post WWW/WIPpet post on Wednesday

Reply to blog comments and visit other blogs – I have found that if I commit an hour to doing this before heading out to choir practice on Thursday nights, that gets this goal knocked out in a timely fashion.

Schedule book review for next Monday – I’m hoping I will have finished Rivers of London in time for this.

Study

Complete presentation – since the presentation is based on the report I just handed in last week, I’m hoping I should be able to knock this off fairly quickly.

Complete tutorial portfolio – this is made up of about six (maybe seven?) questions. I found letting myself read a chapter of my book for each question I answer tends to speed the process up.

Health

Exercise every week day – make time for half an hour of activity, preferably first thing in the morning. Even if it’s just laps around the first-floor balcony at work, at least do something.

Stick to planned menu – I bought up a whole pile of fresh veges at the farmer’s market this weekend, so there’s no excuse for indulging, though I do still need to buy some hummus.

Track calories – I’ve been really lazy with this lately, and I need to get back to doing it properly.

And with that, I should probably go to bed. I would have finished this earlier, but I kept getting distracted. Mostly by the fact that I have not done any housework this weekend, which was very relaxing, but also means I will have to try doing uni work in a shambles.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – May 08, 2016

  1. Diana says:

    All the best in achieving your plans.I’m tempted to steal some of your ideas on replying to blog comments and reading other blogs and exercising and eating well 🙂 Have a lovely week.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me! :)

