The Ben and Jerry’s Book Tag

ice-cream

I’m stealing this book tag from a couple of blogs I’ve recently discovered, Book Adventures and A Stranger’s Guide to Novels. The former posts book tags every Thursday, so if like me, you’re looking to get into doing them more regularly, I recommend checking out her blog. Now on with the show!

1. VANILLA CARAMEL FUDGE: PICK A LIGHT, FLUFFY CONTEMPORARY

cinnamongirlcoverThe Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil. This book was so sweet and so Australian. Contemporary is not usually my genre of choice, but these characters were all so great and the setting was perfect and I loved it.

2. MINT CHOCOLATE COOKIE: A NEW RELEASE THAT YOU WISH EVERYBODY WOULD READ

girlfromeverywherecover

This book is officially released on Monday and I recommend it highly. Great characters, cool setting and an awesome blend of different cultures’ mythology.

4. CHERRY GARCIA: AN ENDING THAT WAS BITTERSWEET

lieutenantcover

At first, I thought the 50-year time jump to the end of the main character’s life was awful and abrupt, but it actually gave the character a chance to look back on the events that the book had gone through in a really sweet way. Even though I was already familiar with the story of the real-life lieutenant whose life this was based on and figured the book would probably mirror that, I was still very teary at the end.

5. STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE: A BOOK CONTAINING YOUR OTP OF OTPS

cresscover

This was hard because I don’t really have bookish OTPs; most of my fannish participation has been for TV shows (for those wondering, OTP is a fandom acronym for One True Pairing). But I squeed a lot over Cress and Thorne, so we’ll go with Cress.

6. MILK AND COOKIES: TWO AUTHORS THAT IF THEY COLLABORATED, THEY WOULD GO PERFECTLY TOGETHER

nessstroud

Patrick Ness and Jonathan Stroud. I don’t know exactly what they’d write but I imagine it would be some kind of YA weird dystopian magical scary thing. I would love it.

7. BOSTON CREAM PIE: A BOOK THAT HAD YOU TURNING YOUR PAGES LATE INTO THE NIGHT

illuminae

Even though I had my issues with this book, it certainly kept me reading.

8. CHOCOLATE THERAPY: A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU FEEL BETTER AFTER A LONG DAY OF LIFE

winniethepooh

Any of the Winnie-the-Pooh novels by A. A. Milne. They are gorgeous in their simplicity and the illustrations are just adorable. The picture is of the same box set that I have, and it also includes the fifth, unofficial book written by someone else (can’t be bothered looking it up), which gets a gold star for trying, but isn’t quite the same as the originals.

9. COFFEE, COFFEE, BUZZBUZZBUZZ!: A BOOK NOT YET RELEASED THAT YOU CAN’T WAIT TO GET YOUR HANDS ON

A Gathering of Shadows Final
This is the sequel to A Darker Shade of Magic, which I read last year and really loved. I’m really excited to see how this story continues.

And that’s it! I’m not really into book tags for tagging people, rather I just like having something else to fill the blog up with, so if you want to do it, feel free!

6 thoughts on “The Ben and Jerry’s Book Tag

Talk to me! :)

