Sunday Summary – 07 February, 2016

sundaybanner

Welcome to the Sunday Summary, where I check over my progress for the past week and set goals for the coming one. I’ve done pretty well this week, though I’m still somewhat stuck on my writing. I’m going to take a break with that, as you’ll see below. Here’s the breakdown of last week’s goals:

  • Write reviews for Illuminae and The Gospel of Loki before the weekend.

Done and done! Illuminae’s review is posted here. I’ve changed up my blogging schedule again, and The Gospel of Loki will go up tomorrow.

  • Try to brainstorm or write a page a day for the new version of Worlds Apart

I think I managed this at least 3 days out of 5 (I give myself weekends off from writing). But I’m still really stuck on it. As I talked about on Wednesday’s post, one of my major problems is I’m not actually that adept at developing a consistent magic system, but this plot relies on magic existing in order to work. So. I’ve decided I probably need to take a break from this and come at it fresh in a week or so, so this coming week I’m just going to write whatever comes to mind.

  • Reply to comments on Wednesday’s post

I did all of that. Finally. Today.

  • Reciprocate comments on Wednesday posts and try to make it around to others if time permits

I got around to nearly all the WIPpeteers, but only managed to return comments to the WWW participants who visited my post first.

  • Ride bike to work at least 3 times, and go for a 30 minute walk on the other days

I actually did this! I slept in on Monday and was catching quite a late bus (late for me is anything past 8am). Seeing how crowded it got reminded me how much better it is to ride my bike, so I rode it every day. It felt good! My partner also ordered DDR for the Wii, so I played that a bit, too.

My goals for this week will be very similar. Uni starts back on the 15th, so then I’ll start adding in goals about that, but for the moment, I will take advantage of my last week of freedom.

  • Write reviews for The Girl From Everywhere and The Ghost Writer before the weekend.
  • Try to write 200 or so words every day, on any subject, and if possible, come up with something to use for the MsLexia Women’s Short Story Competition.
  • Reply to comments on Wednesday posts
  • Reciprocate comments on Wednesday posts and try to make it around to others if time permits
  • Ride bike to work at least 3 times, and go for a 30 minute walk on the other days

And now, I’m going to head off and settle in with a new book for the rest of the evening. Ciao!

~ Emily

One thought on “Sunday Summary – 07 February, 2016

Talk to me! :)

