Sunday Summary – Jan 24, 2016

sundaybanner

 

Even though I’m not participating in A Round of Words in 80 Days officially this year (I feel bad when I don’t have the time to encourage other participants), I’ve decided to instigate weekly blog posts to help me keep on track. I’m very goals oriented, and I have found myself flailing since the beginning of the year because I hadn’t set myself anything solid to achieve. I do have a spreadsheet where I keep a tally of writing progress, but it’s very word count based, and I realised at a meet-up with my writing group today that a lot of the work I need to do at the moment is not adding words.

If I want to publish A More Complicated Fairytale any time soon, I’m going to need to finish editing and formatting it. My aim had been to publish in February, but that is not going to happen now. I like to keep putting it off, but there comes a time when you have to throw your work out there.

I also realised today that I really need to make a time line for Worlds Apart, and I’ve revised the entire beginning and will need to work out what can stay and what needs to be deleted.

I will also have uni to concentrate on, and I’m auditioning for a production of The Music Man next week, so if I get into that, that’s going to eat into my spare time as well. Not to mention, I really need to keep up with my blogging responsibilities! I feel like I’ve been posting but barely talking to any of you!

So, without further ado, here are my goals for the coming week:

  • Practise audition song at least five times every night
  • Listen to two chapters of AMCF through text-to-speech and fix errors each night
  • Spend 20 minutes each night working on Worlds Apart timeline
  • Reply to comments on Wednesday posts
  • Reciprocate comments on Wednesday posts and try to make it around to others if time permits
  • Ride bike to work at least 3 times, and go for a 30 minute walk on the other days

Okay, so I guess even without a musical and uni work, I’m going to be pretty busy. At least we have a public holiday on Tuesday. I might try to knock off some extra writing work then.

Next week, I’ll check off these goals and work out how to attack the following week at the same time. Until then!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – Jan 24, 2016

Talk to me! :)

