#MirthMusicMon – Goodnight, My Angel – #mondayblogs

Hello! I am finally getting back into blogging on a Monday. Hopefully. This is a start.

I was having a Billy Joel day today, and got a surprise when I learned that in amongst all the music I downloaded when I was still at uni, I actually do have a copy of my favourite Billy Joel song. I actually learned this one in choir many years ago, and it is beautiful sung by female voices in harmony. But the original version is also gorgeous. Billy Joel wrote it in response to his daughter (aged 7 at the time) asking him about where people go when they die.

And now for a more amusing bedtime scene. The Count is my favourite. Sorry it’s in two parts, but this was the best version.

Sucks to be Ernie right now.

You can check out other MMM posts over at the linky. You could even join in if you felt so inclined!

I’m off now, but I’ll see you all later!

~ Emily

8 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Goodnight, My Angel – #mondayblogs

  1. ReGi McClain says:

    Bahahaha! Sweet song by Billy Joel, but the Sesame Street wins. 🙂 I remember that episode from when I was little. 🙂 My kids watched it twice. The older ones watched Sesame Street for a while, but it just wasn’t as good when they came along. (They were running spoofs on really inappropriate shows at the time, like Desperate Housewives = Desperate Houseplants. I think it was an advertisement thing. Advertise Mom’s commercial-packed shows while the kids watch their commercial-free shows. Fneh.) The littler ones haven’t seen much of Sesame Street at all. SO this was a treat for everyone. 🙂

    Like

  2. rosedandrea says:

    *sob* Oh, that song is so not fair! Sitting here as hubby plays with Kathleen in his lap. She’s trying so hard to walk and talk. Growing sooo fast.

    lol Yup, sucks to be Ernie right now. 🙂

    Like

Talk to me! :)

