#WWW Wednesday – October 14, 2015

wwwwednesdayI decided to go on a WIPpet Wednesday hiatus until after I hand in my last piece of uni work for the year on November 6. It’s not that I’m not writing anything, but it takes time to properly engage with others’ posts, and I feel bad about posting but not visiting others. WWW is a bit easier in that regard, so I’m still here for that. This meme is hosted by Sam over at A World of Words and you can join in over there by leaving a link to your own WWW Wednesday on today’s post.

  • What are you currently reading?

Still reading Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth. I’ve never read much historical fiction, but this is really good! Especially if you also like Rapunzel. Which I do.

I got a bit worn out of the audio version of Inkheart by Cornelia Funke and purchased it on my Kindle. It’s sort of on hold until I finish everything I’ve got out from the library, though. There is part of me that Netflixed the movie the other night and thinks maybe that will do me, though. It is quite a young book, and while I’m not above reading middle-grade fiction, this one feels very young.

  • What did you recently finish reading?

I dropped The Gone Away World by Nick Harkaway because I finally decided disappointing the colleague who loaned it to me by not finishing it was a better option that struggling through a book I was only enjoying now and then. I also dropped Evensong by Krista Walsh because it just wasn’t doing it for me.

I did finish The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester (aka danisnotonfire and TheAmazingPhil on YouTube) this afternoon. They are so proud of this book and I can see why, but in a way, it kind of felt like reading transcripts of their videos… and I’d prefer to just watch their videos…

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

LOL, as I have said for at least the last two Wednesdays,  Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I promise I really am going to read it and I’m not just continually say so. And The Golem and the Djinni by Helene Wecker. They’re the two that will be due back to the library the soonest.

That’s it from me this week! Drop by Sam’s blog to see more WWW posts!

~ Emily

13 thoughts on “#WWW Wednesday – October 14, 2015

    • Emily Witt says:

      I’ve got to admit, Paul Bettany was my main reason for watching it (Dustfinger was already my favourite character, then he made him even better).

      I’m speeding through Bitter Greens (I’ve read about 70 pages already today and it’s only 10:30am) and then Fangirl is definitely going to be next.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yvo says:

    DNFing Evensong was probably the best decision; I wish I would have done the same. 😉 And Bitter Greens sounds like an interesting read!

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

  2. Sam says:

    I’ll hold you to finally starting on ‘Fangirl!’ It’s really a great story and I think you’ll enjoy it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Talk to me! :)

