#MirthMusicMon – Oooooooooooooooooooooklahoma! #mondayblogs

So, um… I’m hoping this post turns out all right. I actually have no audio on my laptop right now (I don’t know why; I watched some stuff on YouTube with headphones in, then when I took them out, it refused to play sound at all). But I was determined for this to be the week I get my life back on track and stop moping about and being sad that My Fair Lady was over. Getting back into blogging and writing is a part of that. Last Friday was only the second alternate Friday in 18 months when I didn’t post a book review. And I’ve got a bunch of things I have read that I should have reviews written for. Anyway, in light of all that, I’m going to hope that good visual for the videos means good audio as well and post some Mirth and Music today anyway.

While My Fair Lady was on, I had a half-hour drive home from the theatre every night. It was usually around 11:20 by the time the show finished, so getting on for 11:35 or so by the time I got out of costume and make-up and actually made my way to the car. I was always pretty tired, and my solution for having to drive when tired is to blare show tunes and sing along with them. I was on a Rogers and Hammerstein kick for most of this time, so Oklahoma got a pretty good run. This then led to purchasing the Hugh Jackman version on DVD. I adored this when I was a kid (it was the first thing I ever saw HJ in) but I hadn’t watched it in years and years. It lived up to the nostalgia. So here are a couple of clips. Enjoy!

We have a MMM linky over here if you want to join in. I’m going to go and maybe write a book review!

~ Emily

2 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Oooooooooooooooooooooklahoma! #mondayblogs

  1. rosedandrea says:

    I haven’t seen Oklahoma in… over a decade?
    *hides in a corner whispering “I’m not that old. I’m not that old.”

    Seriously, though, you can never go wrong with Hugh Jackman. *Swoon!

    Like

Talk to me! :)

