#MirthMusicMon – Happy Easter! – #mondayblogs

Happy Easter one and all. I hope you’ve all had a lovely Easter break. I’ve actually taken a few extra days off work and I’m having a fabulous time. Even though I had all of Monday off work, I somehow didn’t manage to write an MMM post (I was really busy, you know, lying about and eating chocolate and stuff). So I’m falling back on the old excuse of “It’s still Monday in a lot of parts of the world!” I have Easter-themed videos!

For this first one, well, you may want to sit down. 😉

This second one is Bach’s Easter oratorio, and it’s 42 minutes long. So you might want to open some other tabs, or have it on while you do the laundry or something. It is lovely to listen to right through.

Feel free to join us for Mirth and Music Monday at the linky. I’m going to go now and continue to intend to start work on a history essay I have due relatively soon. See you next week!

~ Emily

One thought on “#MirthMusicMon – Happy Easter! – #mondayblogs

  1. rosedandrea says:

    Intend to start work? Oh, I do that all the time. If intending got things done I’d be a millionaire. lol Actual work? Erm, that one’s a little less eagerly approached.

    I’m glad you got some time to eat chocolate and let yourself do nothing. I think people severely underestimate it’s usefulness at keeping certain other people sane. (I qualify as a certain other people 😉 )

    Like

Talk to me! :)

