#MirthMusicMon – NANOWRIMO IS DONE!

I think most people in the blogging sphere are at least aware of NaNoWriMo, whether or not they participate. In case you’re not, it’s an online writing challenge in which participants aim to write 50000 words of a novel in the 30 days of November. This year, I had a fair few other commitments during November as well as NaNo, so it was pretty stressful. And while I haven’t been able to persuade myself to take a break from writing (see my previous post), it is a relief not having that target to reach each day. Here’s a song about the experience for your viewing pleasure. It’s a scarily accurate description.

Another thing that’s been driving me crazy the last week or so was preparation for an audition I had yesterday for chorus in a local production of My Fair Lady. It was my first audition for a musical in two years, so I wanted to get it right. I went for chorus, which meant I had to learn the Ascot Gavotte (for the ‘posh’ accent) and Wouldn’t It Be Loverly? for the Cockney one. I think the whole thing went pretty well, and we will find out by the end of this week whether or not we got in. Keep your fingers crossed for me. In the meantime, here’s a performance of the Ascot Gavotte.

Click here for more Mirth and Music Monday! 😀

Talk to me! :)

