#WIPpet Wednesday – Royal Life

I’m slowly getting my writing mojo back! After two weeks of not writing at all, I wrote a 1011-word scene yesterday, and then started going through it An Eventual Happily Ever After from the beginning today, as well as slowly nutting out a plan. I’ve also been reading over what I wrote of it in last year’s NaNo. There are some parts I’ll be able to keep, though changes I’m making in the early part of it will mean that some later parts will have to be changed. So yay! My plan is to work on AEHEA for a while, since that’s what I’ve already got a decent chunk of material on, and also where the inspiration seems to be lying at the moment. I’ll return to Unicorn Love at a later date.

One thing I have noticed while working on AEHEA is that it’s really obvious that I’ve spent a lot of time with Cait and Felipe before, but that Ginny and Peter are new. So I’m going to try doing some exercises with them, character interviews and the like, to get into their brains properly.

There was this other bit that I really wanted to share for WIPpet Wednesday, but I couldn’t for the life of me make the math work (next week is the 13th, though, and I think I can make it work for the 13th). Instead, I have this little piece, which is six lines long in my Word document. Ginny has been missing for about a week now, and Cait is getting more and more worried (yes, this is AMCF Cait; Ginny is her sister).

Cait, for her part, had interviewed some of people they thought might be able to give them information, but she spent a lot of time trying to carry on with her usual royal duties. She was growing increasingly worried that Ginny had gotten herself into some sort of trouble and that they weren’t going to see her again, and she couldn’t even remember the last occasion when she’d spent time with Ginny just as her sister. She didn’t like to think that royal life had affected her that much, but there wasn’t much evidence against it.

This is about the shortest WIPpet Wednesday post I’ve written in a long time, but it’s now early Thursday morning (I was trying to post just before I went to bed and then my Internet wasn’t being co-operative) so I should finish this off quickly. To join in, post an excerpt from your WIP that somehow relates to the date, and link up with us here. Goodnight all!

wordpresssig2

9 thoughts on “#WIPpet Wednesday – Royal Life

  1. kathils says:

    Poor Cait. It’s tough when life pulls sisters apart and they no longer have the time for one another. I’m pretty optimistic, though, that they’ll get the chance to work that out.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

