#MirthMusicMon – Who Loves You?

I went to see the Jersey Boys movie the other night, and while it was nowhere near as good as the show (which I saw on  New Year’s Day in London after an awesome day at Greenwich geeking out over 300-year-old clockwork; I was still buzzing long after I got back to my hotel), it was a pretty good adaptation. Hence I have been listening to the Original Broadway Cast recording for the last couple of days, and watching clips on YouTube where I could find them. So of course I’m going to force one of those on you for Mirth and Music Monday. The guy singing in this is the same guy who plays Frankie Valli in the movie, though the other three from the movie didn’t do the show on Broadway, I believe.

Edy and I have been watching old Sesame Street episodes (Edy more so than me, since he is the Jim Henson aficionado in our house), so my mirthful part of MMM is a Sesame Street clip. Y’all know I can’t really go past a Neil Patrick Harris appearance and there’s not much that’s more adorable than and NPH and Elmo dance break (and I’m not even a big Elmo fan). Also, his Pajama Song.

I’m going to go now, because I spent a stupid amount of time watching videos and deciding which ones to actually post, so typing this up has taken far longer than it should. If I’m clever, I’ll get the rest of my blog posts for this week written tonight, and I’ll be able to chill for the rest of the week. Please feel free to join us in Mirth and Music Monday by linking here.

wordpresssig2

5 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Who Loves You?

  1. shanjeniah says:

    I love this! I’ve been a Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons fan for decades. I think Rag Doll and Oh, What a Night! are my favorites. But there are so many…!

    And, although Elmo is NOT MY THING, I’ve thought Neil was adorable ever since Doogie Howser days. He just makes me smile – and so did you! =)

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      I have to admit that prior to receiving the Jersey Boys soundtrack, all I really knew about Frankie Valli was that he sang Grease is the Word, and since I never really liked that song, I never really looked any further. But they’ve got so many great ones! I really like those two, and also Sherri and Big Girls Don’t Cry.

      Like

      • shanjeniah says:

        They did have a lot of great songs. I really like the music of he 50s and 60s, so I’ve known them for some time.

        Glad you found some to enjoy! =)

        Like

  2. L. Marie says:

    Love the Jersey Boys!!!
    And Neil and Elmo are very cute together. Based on that song, no wonder Neil was content to say one word lines like, “Bananas” and “Steve” in the movie Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (and the sequel).

    Like

Talk to me! :)

