#MirthMusicMon – Send in the Clowns

I almost forgot about Mirth and Music Monday today, but luckily my other half often comes up with what videos I will post and therefore checks up on whether or not my Monday posts have been written. I don’t know what put me in mind of Judi Dench’s rendition of Send in the Clowns today, but I was thinking about it, so I thought I would post that first and foremost.

I was going to post a fun song as the mirthful part of this post, but then I got distracted watching clips of Judi Dench from the related videos and this one popped up, and it was quite funny, so I thought I would go with it instead.

And as a bonus, here is a clip of Graham Norton visiting a Daniel Radcliffe fan fiction site while Daniel is a guest on his show. He and Ricky Gervais then write their own story.

I’m going to love you and leave you now, but do check out the MMM blog hop over here. Until next week!

7 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Send in the Clowns

    • Emily Witt says:

      I know right? I’m a fanfic author myself (of other people’s fiction, let’s be clear) and the idea of people writing stories about my characters weirds me out enough, I can’t imagine what it would be like knowing this stuff existed about you!

      Like

  1. rosedandrea says:

    *pouts* My finicky computer won’t play the fanfic video. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I had never heard the song Send in the Clowns. She really conveys the emotion. Wow.

    I actually laughed today! It was wonderful. The part where they’re talking about her giving the breath of life to one of her fish. Hahaha! Then she almost spits her water. I love it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great picks, Emily. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      I know right? Edy hadn’t heard me laugh that hard in front of the computer in a while!

      I imagine there are probably only certain songs she can do well, but she really nails this one.

      Like

Talk to me! :)

