#MirthMusicMon – Just what you needed

You know what you have been lacking your whole life but never knew it until now (unless it’s already in your life, in which case you should just watch it again because it’s hilarious)? You needed a video of a man dressed as a dragon riding a unicycle whilst playing the Game of Thrones theme music on fire-breathing bagpipes. I don’t even watch GoT (I will possibly get around to it one day) and this is the greatest.

You should also go and watch the Kid Snippets video starring Josh Groban, which I would embed here, except apparently embedding has been disabled by request. But it’s the most adorable thing ever.

And just as a bonus, here’s the song Josh sings to prove he is Josh Groban.

And yeah, I’m kind of just ignoring the fact that I disappeared off my blog for a week or something. My Internet wasn’t working on Monday-Tuesday, and then Wednesday and onwards I had a bad back (I’m only 24 and already I’m so ooooold!) and that wasn’t fixed until I saw my chiropractor on Friday morning. And by then there didn’t seem any point in writing anything. But I’m back now! Hopefully for a while. But for now, I have to dash off to run Crucible lines before tomorrow night’s rehearsal.

wordpresssig2

5 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Just what you needed

  1. rosedandrea says:

    It’s always lots of fun when the internet gets fickle. (she said with buckets of irony)

    So I’m not the only one?! I’m only 30 and some days it feels like my body has decided it doesn’t want to be my friend any more. *pouts*

    I hope this week turns out much better for you than the last one.

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      Haha, yeah, I have mild scoliosis and when it decides to act up, it’s agony! I probably don’t do myself any favours with sitting in front of the computer 24/7 and not being particularly careful with how I push trolleys full of books around at work, so I probably have myself to blame for some of it.

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain says:

    I hope your back is completely better soon! The piper on the unicycle is hilarious. 🙂 And, of course, Josh Groban’s voice is both soothing and exhilarating at once.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

