#ROW80 Update: FINISHED!

Where my writer friends and I stayed Friday/Saturday.

Okay, it’s 9:30pm and I am only just starting this post, so it’s not going to be long. I did almost just not bother posting at all, but I did want to share my main bit of news.

So remember how my goal for this round was to edit two chapters of AMCF per week and finish said edits around the end of May? And remember how I was about halfway through the first of two chapters last week, but I was going on a trip with my writing group and figured I would make up the rest of the goal by the end of Saturday?

Not only did I make up the rest of the goal, but I finished the edits completely! Sure, there are still one or two scenes that I need to insert in places, but overall, it’s done! πŸ˜€ I’ve basically let myself have this week off in celebration (also, two days of intense edits has put me not in the mood for a bit), but I’ll get back to it soon. There’s still plenty of work to be done on the non-writing aspects, but this does put me about a month ahead of schedule, which is pretty awesome.

YAY!

In other news, today being Wednesday also calls for a WIPpet. Today is the 23rd, and 2 + 3 = 5, so here are five lines. They are actually from a more fleshed out version of this scene from a few weeks ago. Cait is giving Felipe a good-natured telling off for tempting her with the hedge maze.

“I’m sure it would be too much to expect you to feel apologetic for getting me into this mess?” Cait asked as she rose to meet them.

The prince’s eyes widened in exaggerated innocence. β€œMe?”

Cait shook her head, her lips quirking in the beginnings of a smile. She moved closer to the prince and jabbed a finger in his chest. β€œHad I tried to say no to your challenge, you would have made it clear I had no choice in the matter.”

To join in on WIPpet Wednesday, simply post an excerpt from your WIP that somehow relates to the date, and join us at this here linky. Thanks to K. L. Schwengel for hosting us. A Round of Words in 80 Days is looked after by Kait Nolan and you can read all about it here. I’m going to go now because it’s getting late (I kept getting distracted reading the IMDB boards for the first episode of Salem; I can’t decide whether I’m refusing to watch another episode or if it’s my new watch-it-so-I-can-complain-about-it show) and sadly the public holiday around here isn’t until Friday. Goodnight all! πŸ™‚

wordpresssig2

11 thoughts on “#ROW80 Update: FINISHED!

  1. L. Marie says:

    Perhaps Cait should have jabbed Felipe with something sharper than her finger. But then they wouldn’t have much of a relationship later. Still, it was all in good fun. πŸ™‚
    Congrats on reaching your Row 80 goal!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    The do have an interesting relationship. I may be reading this wrong, but I get the sense that Cait is more bold with Felipe than other people would be, and he seems to appreciate that.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

