#MirthMusicMon – The epicest bromance ever.

It’s no secret to anyone who spends an inordinate amount of time either on the Internet/submerged in geek culture/both, that Sir Ian McKellen and Sir Patrick Stewart are the bestest of best friends. If you are unfamiliar with this, here are 22 Times Patrick Stewart And Ian McKellen Proved They Are The Greatest Best Friends Of 2013. This video was on my Facebook news feed this morning, and it was a perfect thing to wake up to on a Monday morning.

Aren’t they just adorable? If you’re interested, the full interview can be watched here (though it is 48 minutes long).

For the music component of this post, going back to the classics today. Edy was just showing me some Andy Kaufman Elvis impersonations, which inspired me.

Now, I shall be off to go and prepare for tonight’s Crucible rehearsal. I shall be spending my Easter Monday evening being called a whore. Fun times. (No really, after all the good-natured, wholesome roles I’ve played in the twelve years since my first time on stage, playing a home-wrecker actually is incredibly fun. I mean it.) To join in on MMM, simply post some music and some mirth, and then join us at the linky. Thanks to Regi for hosting.

wordpresssig2

5 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – The epicest bromance ever.

  1. rosedandrea says:

    Sir Patrick and Sir Ian. They’re both incredible actors and their friendship is a lot of fun to watch. I love seeing their photos on Twitter. 🙂

    Elvis! Ooh. Nice choice.

    Like

  2. L. Marie says:

    So fun! I’m so used to hearing Patrick Stewart in various roles. I’ve rarely seen interviews with him, so it’s great to see this side of him (kind of fumbling). I knew he was a friend of Ian’s. Their camaraderie was nice to see.

    And Elvis’s swaying hips is always inspiring. 🙂 To think that videos like this used to be banned because of the hip movement.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

