#MirthMusicMon – How can you win an award for air guitar?

I don’t know about you, but I had a good Monday today. The Reading Room was quiet when I was on the desk (I had one patron, and he knew what he was doing), and then I cleared my desk up incredibly; there is nothing on it anymore that shouldn’t be. Tomorrow is April 1, which means I have to compile all our stats for the month of March, and since I’ve only been in this job for a couple of months I have no idea if April Fools is a thing in this office (there are a couple of colleagues I wouldn’t put it past, and I wouldn’t be surprised if our IT section tried something either…) but that is all for Future Me to deal with. Present me is in a good mood.

For Mirth and Music Monday this week, I bring you a video starring two of Australia’s best-known comedy groups, Tripod and the Umbilical Brothers, though I do apologise for the gratuitous shots of Shane Dundas’ crotch. Also, if you know where to look, my other half is in the audience. We first met in person at a taping of this show a few weeks after this episode, though we were sort of familiar with each other online before then. Anyway, without further ado:

Also, here is a bonus Umbis video, because they’re awesome. This is one of their classic routines.

To join in on MMM, post something mirthful and musical (can be two things or all combined in one) and join us at the linky. Thanks to ReGi for hosting! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – How can you win an award for air guitar?

  1. ReGi McClain says:

    Prior to seeing that Tripod video, I hadn’t known there were awards for air guitar. That in itself is worth a good laugh. πŸ˜› So, which is your significant other?

    The Velcro world skit was impressive! Those guys are very good at mime. I love the audience participation. How much fun would it be to see yourself upside down on TV?

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      Yeah, they have really serious business championships for it, and I’m just like, “… Really?” Because Scod is pretty right when he says it’s just guys jumping about in tight pants. When the two boys hug at the end, Edy is the one behind them on the left. Longish dark hair in the grey/purple and black striped shirt.

      Like

  2. rosedandrea says:

    Every time I watch one video of these guys I just have to watch another. Before I realize it an hour has passed and I’ve had my ab workout while sitting and laughing. πŸ™‚

    I hope your April Fools work day passed without unpleasant incident. And good luck with keeping your desk clean. I’ve always had a terrible time with that. :/

    Like

Talk to me! :)

