#MirthMusicMon – Song Backwards My Is This

So I kind of dropped of the blogosphere last week. In fact, I kind of dropped off the Internet last week. I haven’t written anything in about a fortnight, but I plan on remedying that this week. I will make myself remedy that. We had a public holiday in Canberra today, so my writing group met up for brunch at a favourite cafe of ours, and Sam was being awfully motivational. Though between housework (I was away for the rest of the weekend, so today was all I had) and hanging out with a friend for a couple of hours this evening, I didn’t really get anything done tonight, but I will tomorrow!

Anyway, Mondays are not really about writing here on this blog, but rather about Mirth and Music Monday! In my last MMM post, I shared a Tim Minchin video and here is another entertaining musical comedian. I first saw him perform this song when the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow came to Newcastle and Sammy J was on the bill. That was back in about 2006 and I’ve loved this song ever since.

Oh, and also (apologies if I flog this a little over the next few posts), I set up an author/blog page for myself on Facebook. Click to “like” it.

To join in on MMM, simply post something like this and then share it on the linky here. Thanks to Regi McClain for hosting. 🙂 I’m going to head off for now, catch you all later! 😀

wordpresssig2

2 thoughts on “#MirthMusicMon – Song Backwards My Is This

  1. ReGi McClain says:

    Nice! He reminded me a bit of the typical 1960’s American cartoon stereotype of an Englishman with a sense of humor. Only he actually is funny. 🙂 How great that you got to see him live!

    Like

Talk to me! :)

