Hellooooo!

Hi you guys!

This is just a quick post while I think of it, primarily to say you know how I organised those posts for you guys to do while I was away? As you might be able to tell, once I actually got to the UK, I was far too distracted to actually remember to post them. I would still like to do it as a series, though, so if you’d already written something or were working on it don’t freak out. I think it’ll just be easier for everyone if I wait until the new year. So watch this space. 

Speaking of the new year, how is it December already? Madness!

How did those of you participating in NaNoWriMo go? I managed just over 40k in spite of all my travels, so I was pretty happy with that. Both the stories I was working on will need some serious plotting and other work and I may end up starting them from scratch when I revisit them, but at least I now have some idea. One of them required me to kill off two characters, but I got rather attached to them and am sitting here going, “Maybe I could just make the entire story about them. And if they do die, it can be right at the end…” But we’ll see. 

My travel blog is actually up-to-date as of tonight, and now that NaNo is done, I may actually be able to keep it so. There is also my Flickr if photos are more your thing. I miss you all and am looking forward to returning come January. Until then,

~ Emily

8 thoughts on “Hellooooo!

  1. Kate Frost says:

    Love the photos of you at the Jane Austen Museum in Bath all dressed up. 🙂 Btw the link to your travel blog isn’t working.

    Have fun on the next leg of your Europe adventure and huge well done on getting so much written for NaNo – I’m well impressed. 🙂

    Like

  2. Kate Sparkes says:

    Congratulations on your 40,000 words! That’s amazing under any circumstances, but especially while traveling. I got my 50,000, which was exciting, but I still say revisions are cheating. I’m more impressed with your accomplishment! 😀

    I killed off a character last night that I hadn’t expected to. It was pretty exciting. He totally deserved it.

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      I was cheating, too, as I was working on two stories, which became three about two thirds of the way through the month (a girl’s gotta go where the inspiration is) but I figure 40k (or 50 or whatever) is 40k.

      Like

Talk to me! :)

