#ROW80 Update: Ehhh….

row80In theory I got all my writing time up this week. The fact that an hour and a half of the two hours only resulted in a bit over 500 words does kind of detract from that… I’ve been trying to write a difficult scene (remember  how I was getting around writing Felipe’s POV by writing him from the POV of others in the scene? Hard to do that when him and his father are the only characters there…), but I’m thinking it might not actually be necessary to have it in there. It’s the sort of thing that Felipe could just briefly recount to Cait later.

At least I don’t have the issue my friend Sam is currently trying to get around, which is that he is is serialising his current WIP on Wattpad, so he has to make these sorts of decisions pretty quickly because he can’t afford to get behind. I can take as long as I like!

As for this coming week, I’m going to be honest, it’s unlikely I’m going to get much done. There’s currently an Impro festival happening in Canberra, so I have tickets to shows both tonight and tomorrow night. Then on Wednesday, I’m heading home for the rest of the week, and while I always say I’m going to get stuff done when I’m travelling, we all know that very rarely ends up being the case. So I might not even be around for WIPpet Wednesday (devastating!) but I’ll see how I go.

Speaking of which, I’m thinking of changing up my blogging schedule a bit. At the moment, it’s essentially Sunday, Monday, Wednesday and then nothing for four days. So I’m thinking of combining my Sunday ROW80 Check-in and Music and Mirth Monday posts into one, which I can type up on Sunday but schedule for early Monday… then WIPpet Wednesday and ROW80 on Wednesday and then Friday/Saturday can be a wild card post day for whatever I feel like talking about.

Anyways, that’s about it from me. I might see you Wednesday, or otherwise next week. 🙂

~ Emily

6 thoughts on “#ROW80 Update: Ehhh….

  1. Tia Bach says:

    I used to do Sundays (only for ROW80), Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays… but the Sunday/Monday back to back was killing me. So I changed to MWF (and do my Sunday ROW80 Updates on Mondays). Especially considering it’s summertime, it’s been working SO much better. Hope your change makes things easier for you, too.

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      I know right? I’d have to have it virtually finished before I’d be happy enough to start posting anything. Otherwise I’d be continually picking things up earlier on in the piece and head-desking about them.

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain says:

    🙂 Are you back from your adventures, then? How’d it go?

    I’m glad you plan to keep doing MMM & WIPpets. 😀 *twinkly eyes, cyber-hug* I hope your difficult scene resolves itself for you soon. A rough-to-write scene can suck up time like a vacuum.

    Like

    • Emily Witt says:

      Still at my folks’ place until tomorrow, but I made a lot more time for writing than I expected I would.

      The difficult scene would have been all right if Cait and Felipe would have just *talked* about their relationship rather than sit in awkward silence and look everywhere but at each other. I was like, “Really, guys? Normally you won’t shut up!”

      I love MMM and Wippets – would never give them up! I will be back for both of them this week!

      Like

Talk to me! :)

