Mmm – Music and Mirth Monday

I’m always on the look-out for things to fill up my blog with, and my WIPpeteer friend, ReGi McClain started a new thing today called “Music and Mirth Monday” or simply “Mmm” for short. Having spent my evening having dinner with a friend I had not seen in a while and then going to a theatre sports event which also included music from a local singer I quite like, I am feeling quite mirthful and musical, so this sounds like a thing I should be doing.

For my inaugural post, I give you two clips. One is both musical and mirthful (I think), and the other is just plain awesome. The first is the Game of Thrones opening theme music sung by a cat. This is the actual version for comparison. I don’t even watch the show but this clip makes me so happy.

The second is the Sherlock theme music meets metal. It also features some of the other music used throughout the series, but again, here‘s the original track for comparison. In fact, this guy’s entire channel is pretty damn awesome. He’s also done the Doctor Who theme, GoT (I considered posting that, but thought this post might get too same-y then), Lord of the Rings, along with some Michael Jackson and even the Moonnlight Sonata. Anyway, here it is:

Join us by adding your post to the linky here! And now, I am off to bed! 🙂

~ Emily

3 thoughts on “Mmm – Music and Mirth Monday

  1. ReGi McClain says:

    It has been over a year since I just sat and watched a skilled guitarist doing their thing. So cool! I think it’s kind of nifty that he just winks at the camera rather than giving us a spiel about why he did that song, etc., etc. He knows it’s awesome and doesn’t feel the need to tell everyone about it.

    The kitty is cute. 🙂 I wonder how many of the tones were ones that cat actually made and how many were digitally altered.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

