#ROW80 Final Check-in

Whoa! Where did that time go?! How is it the end of the round already?!

Well, to get the compulsory stuff out of the way first, goals progressed nicely this week. I’ve been writing about 2 handwritten pages on my lunchbreak each day, which equates to between 400 and 500 words, so about twice my daily goal. 🙂 However, that’s not really what I want to go on about in my final post for Round 1..

What I wanted to say was a big THANK YOU to everyone who saw this round through with me – your encouragement has meant so much to me! I have learned so much about this industry and my confidence in my writing has skyrocketed! For the first time, I don’t feel entirely daunted by the process of writing a book, instead I’m feeling excited! I know I’ve still got a long way to go, but I feel like I can get there now. And that is thanks to you guys!

See y’all back here next round! 😀

4 thoughts on “#ROW80 Final Check-in

  1. fakesteph says:

    Yay! I’m glad you’ve found a rythm that worked for you. I just started handwriting pages or e-mailing myself parts of my story when I’m waiting in line… It’s shocking how many words I can get done in time I usually wouldn’t bother with. 🙂

    Like

Talk to me! :)

