#ROW80 – Courses and plotting, though no actual work…

Well, while the second half of the week has seen me do nothing in regard to my actual ROW80 goals, I haven’t been completely ignoring my writing. First of all, I got signed up for writer Andrew Jobling’s One Word at a Time course, which is normally $300, but I got for $60 through the Living Social webite. Finally, a LS deal that isn’t jewellery or food and that might actually help me… okay, the food offers aren’t always bad and I do have a massage voucher waiting to be used but… anyway, I digress. Module 1 is currently sitting in my inbox, waiting for me to get to it. I plan to do so tomorrow evening. Today was a repeat viewing of the Muppets, followed by relaxing with a comic book and listening to some new music, particularly since I had to work overtime yesterday.

Secondly, last night I was revisiting some fanfiction I wrote last year, and was reading this Beauty and the Beast one, which was written for a Disney fic challenge. I remembered some of the other ideas I had had for it, had the challenge deadline not been looming. Those ideas started percolating, and now I think I have an idea for a new WIP. At the moment, it’s just a page of notes, but it’s a page of fairly structured, chronological notes. I think it will be a sort of fantasy/spy novel, probably for a young adult audience… Perhaps this is what I will use for the exercises in Andrew Jobling’s course.

So yes. That is all I have to report. No actual progress, but the potential for lots to happen in the coming weeks. I shall post this and go check out some other ROW80 posts before bed! =)

15 thoughts on “#ROW80 – Courses and plotting, though no actual work…

  1. alberta says:

    ah a new world waiteth -so exciting and really writing is not always 100% word count it’s nurturing the next great WIP – very pleased for you – all the best with coming week

    Like

    • spaciireth says:

      I know! I’m really excited! New ideas keep coming to me so I’ve got the notebook handy, it’s developing already which is not something that usually happens for me. This is definitely one to work on.

      Like

  2. Karen McFarland says:

    Hey, great deal on the writing course! Score!

    Don’t fret, there’s always another fresh week ahead.

    I’m so glad I got the chance to drop by and see how a fellow ROWer is doing!

    Keep it up! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • spaciireth says:

      Thanks! Yeah, I didn’t think I could pass it up. I don’t know how it’ll go but we can only see. It seems to have lots of good reviews, so fingers crossed.

      Thank you for visiting!

      Like

  3. Lena Corazon says:

    I am a huge fan of anything and everything Beauty and the Beast-related (one of my current WIPs started as a B&B adaptation, but spun out of control somewhere along thew way), so definitely go for it!

    Potential is always a great thing to have waiting in the wings. Looking forward to seeing how these seeds blossom and grow over the next few weeks. πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Carla says:

    Hi there!! I too have just signed up for Andrew Joblings course through living social!! But can’t find where to add my voucher number to start receiving my modules!! Any suggestions? The website they have added doesn’t exist!! But glad to hear it actually does somewhere!! Hahaha. I wish you all the best and successes with your pending book, Very exciting!!

    Like

    • spaciireth says:

      That’s really odd, it worked just fine for me! He seems to answer all his emails personally, perhaps email and ask? His address is info[at]andrewjobling[dot]com[dot]au (bracketted to trick the spam bots). Thank you for your comment, good luck to you, too!

      Like

  5. Brenda says:

    Hi, I was just wondering what you thought about the Andrew Jobling’s writing course. There is a deal on again and I was looking for reviews. Thanks for any help you can offer.

    Like

Talk to me! :)

