A Round of Words in 80 Days – Check-in 1

Well, my ROW80 is off to a shaky start… basically because I haven’t written anything yet this week and had, to be perfectly honest, completely forgotten about it. Unless the half-letter I’ve written to my penpal and the letters I’ve written to clients at work count. (What do you mean, “no”?) However, I was reminded of it today (I know, my check-in’s a a day late, but shhh), and have pondered on where to start with my WW1 story that I have in mind, and might start on that tonight. If all else fails, my weekend is fairly free, so I should be able to do something then.

In terms of editing, well, I just put my USB stick into my work computer to check that the file with my NaNoWriMo story was on there, with a view to taking it to Officeworks this afternoon to get it printed… clearly, the finished file is only on my computer, as the version on my USB stick has only 49,000 words. Not helpful! So I guess that will have to wait until the weekend as well, and it might be Monday before I actually have my printed copy.

So, yes. Not much else to report. Guess I should get back to my work now, since I’m not actually being paid to update my writing blog. Yes. See y’all on Sunday. Hopefully the outlook will be better then.

4 thoughts on “A Round of Words in 80 Days – Check-in 1

  1. Courtney Worth Young (@courtney825) says:

    The year just started (and so did the challenge). You may have started off bumpy but you can still be a champion in the end. You seem to have a plan in mind. Sometimes life happens.

    I know what you mean about having two different copies of your nano. I wrote a completely different ending somewhere and I cannot find it. This infuriates me because I liked the other ending…..lol. I searched on my computer for over an hour looking for the other draft. But i think it is gone for good 🙂

    Here is to an awesome 77 days!

    Like

    • spaciireth says:

      That is very true. Once I start the ball rolling (which should be tonight, once I’ve finished writing to my penpal), I think things will come a lot easier.

      Oh, no, that totally sucks about your ending! That would drive me crazy!

      Amen to that! Best of luck! 😀

      Like

Talk to me! :)

